cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Data not working

Jocemsmith
Good Citizen / Bon Citoyen

Hi

I am new to this and not very tech savy.

My husbands phone all of a sudden the data is not working.

He has 2GB data and hardly ever uses it.  When I log into his account and go under data usage it doesn't even show the bar that says how much data he has used.

It just says no longer available or consumed. 

We are confused by this as again he never uses his data. It is possible he turned it on and it got used up somehow but how are we supposed to figure that out when the account doesn't show what has been used. Or figure out if there is a problem that we need to figure out how to fix.

Our billing date is the 12th - so if he just used up all his data it should reset itself on the 12th correct?

If it does not reset itself what can we do to figure out what happened to his data?

thank you for your help.

Jocelyn

25 REPLIES 25

BlueB
Deputy Mayor / Adjoint au Maire

@Jocemsmith 

We're all happy to help... 🙂

Let us know tomorrow how everything goes.  It's always nice to hear how things end up, whether it's good news or if the problem continues.

Jocemsmith

Ok all of this have been very helpful.  Thank you so much.  I wasnt sure how this community thing was going to work but you all have been very quick to respond and with helpful answers.

I will wait to see what happens tomorrow otherwise I will be back.

Thank you

jocelyn

"I am so bad with apps other than the obvious ones they all look like garbage to me."

Don't feel bad about it. You're in good company! 

😀

Jocemsmith

phone and text work.

Wifi works.  I had turned it off to see if the data would work.

@Jocemsmith wrote:

Ok good to know.

I am so bad with apps other than the obvious ones they all look like garbage to me.

Trust me.. Data usage tracker that will do 30 days cycle is VERY useful