cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Data charges of 1 for MMS messages

jenc1
Great Neighbour / Super Voisin

Hi everyone.

I am new to public mobile for one day, and in that one day I have already used over 1/5 of my 250MB of data, due, I'm guessing to the 11 MMS texts (group messaging, or a text that is too long/big) that have gone out of my account/phone (Call type - Data event). Under the data charges it just shows the number 1, not the 5.016MB or 0.088MB or 0.001MB I see under Wed data searches (Call type - Web).  The total for the the Web call types adds upto 5.105MB while my data used shows 55.742MB so I can only assume that the 11MMS messages (which just list the number 1 under Data Usage) are accounting for the other 50.637MB of data. Can someone please explain. I left Telus due to the data charges I was getting for Group texts from them, and it seems like it is as bad, or even worse, on Public. At this rate I will be through all the 250MB of data within a week or less. Thanks 

8 REPLIES 8

@gblackma wrote:

@jenc1  were you switching your data on and off?  Maybe 10 times to receive/ send  mms messages? @NDesai , could it be 10 × 5.00 in change  the phantom charge that appears whenever you turn data on and off? 

@gblackma  No that would not cause that to happen in an a cumulative amount.