cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Can $10/30 days Plan receive MMS?

danlee
Model Citizen / Citoyen Modèle

Someone tried to send me photos via text but i cannot receive it, is it due to the plan i have or?

12 REPLIES 12

Montrealpost
Great Citizen / Super Citoyen

Great to know I can receive MMS on the $10 plan. 

I am using an old unlocked Koodo iNQ Chat 3G, cannot delete the original Koodo APN. Added "Public Mobile" under Network Access Point, then selected "Public Mobile" under Default Access Point :

Connect name :  Public Mobile

Access point name:  sp.mb.com

Authentication: None

IP address:  Automatic

Primary DNS: Automatic

Secondary DNS: Automatic

It is a very basic old phone, I can't find any other setting that seems relevant.  I tested email to MMS myself, receive notice on new message received, but download returned "failed".  Did reboot phone and retried, same result.  Help please!

p.s. This seems like a great plan for us.  I'm new in using mobile phone, wasted 3 weeks+ on the Voice Mail issue.  Hoping to get this issue resolved by end of tomorrow, before "renewing" the 30 days plan on 4/10 or 5/10.

srlawren
Retired Oracle / Oracle Retraité

@danlee wrote:

But i am using WIFI as another option, it should not affect receiving MMS ?  I still couldn't receive ... just keep spinning.

My mother's previous phone (Google Nexus 5) had this same behaviour when WiFi was turned on.  The only way to get it to succeed was to temporarily turn WiFi off and then re-try downloading the image, then turning WiFi back on when done again.  I imagine this same procedure will work on your LG G5.  Maybe it's an LG thing, since the Nexus 5 was built by LG as well.  I've never had trouble on my Android phones (Moto X 1st gen, OnePlus 3, now OnePlus 5T).  

>>> ALERT: I am not a moderator. For account or activation assistance, please click here.

dna2016
Deputy Mayor / Adjoint au Maire