cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

AutoPay - How Does it Work

sa7375
Town Hero / Héro de la Ville

Hi,

I’m a newbie having activated my account only yesterday, Oct 28th 2018. Everything went smoothly and I'll perhaps share that experience later — a good one. 🙂

Currently, I've a question about Autopay. I've setup my account for Autopay but fail to find its exact interpretation in the forum posts.

Per my previous understanding and experience whenever I have placed my credit "card on file" with a business, they seem to auto-charge me for whatever I am due to pay. Does it work like that at PM also? I ask because I’ve seen dozens of posts people asking about funding their account despite being configured for Autopay. So to be precise, my question is:

Do I have to fund my account every month on my own so there is enough balance available for PM to withdraw automatically?

OR

Does PM charge my credit card automatically (without my involvement) for whatever I am due to pay — for each occurrence or each month? Example: I’ve $5 in my balance and I can still purchase an add-on of $20 because PM will automatically charge me Credit Card the balance amount of $15 ($20 - $5).
@Alan_K: Re your post on Knowledge Base covering AutoPay

7 REPLIES 7

sa7375

Thank you, @srlawren. This discussion could have gone on infinitely without a definitive conclusion but your adding the perspective makes me understand and mitigate the not-so-smooth functioning of a few things in the AutoPay system.

Your adding the postscript (in the second post) prepares me well for when and how to fund. That was a very sincere advice indeed.

Thank you for taking the time for explaining it so clearly and eloquently. Appreciated.

@stonechucker  @RobertQc

mcs11
Model Citizen / Citoyen Modèle

@srlawren wrote:

@sa7375 wrote: