cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Auto Pay

ColinT
Good Citizen / Bon Citoyen

I am new to Public Mobile.  I have registered for Auto Pay but when I look at my account it shows Auto Pay (one time payment). How do I change it to make it a recurring payment?

ColinT

14 REPLIES 14

ColinT

I see. Sounds like a plan. Thank you.

@Lieux wrote:

@ColinT wrote:

Thanks for that.  If I understand correctly, when I am on auto pay then it will charge me  every 30 days but considers it to be a one time payment each time. Or do I have to log on and set it up each months?

You don't need to do that every 30 days. BUT to be sure as @RobertQc says always...it's better to put money each 30 days in your available funds BEFORE the payment is taken ..just to be sure..sometimes the autopay system doesn't work. And you will keep the 2$ credit each month for autopay.Smiley Happy

@Lieux  I do say this often.

"Fair Warning. Unfortunately, sometimes auto pay fails. Think of auto pay as a method for public mobile to charge you IF your account does not have sufficient balance. If you have sufficient balance it does not need to autopay, but auto pay is still configured so you get the reward. I highly recommend everyone to top off (by manually adding funds) in advance as this process will prevent the most common and preventable reason that your account goes into suspension with a HUGE pain in the butt complete loss of service."

@ColinT  But you don't have to pay every 30 days. If your plan is $23 per 30 days, you could pay $69 per 90 days. (because of autopay) Or just stick in $276 and be covered for teh entire year, its up to you of course.

ColinT

OK, many thanks to everyone.

@ColinT wrote:

Thanks for that.  If I understand correctly, when I am on auto pay then it will charge me  every 30 days but considers it to be a one time payment each time. Or do I have to log on and set it up each months?