cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Attempting to port from Bell

treestump
Great Neighbour / Super Voisin

I think I activated with Public Mobile today and ported over the number from Bell.  On the phone I can make outgoing calls and use data, but I cannot receive calls or make/send texts.  When someone calls this number it immediately goes to my Bell voicemail.

The text I received from Public Mobile said that I should go to contact us and complete the SIM and Activation form.  Those exact instructions don't work, but I think I went a different route and activated the SIM.  

I'm new to this "community" thing and I didn't see any moderators online to PM.  Can a moderator have a look at my account and see if everything's set up?

@CS_Agent

9 REPLIES 9

treestump

My issue is now fixed.  Thanks.

CS_Agent
Customer Support Agent

Good morning @treestump, Could you please confirm if your issue is now fixed?

Awaiting your reply 🙂

Aïssata

hamaida
Great Citizen / Super Citoyen

@treestump, I just ported my 2 numbers from FREEdommobile, and its took 15 MIN only to use PM network.

I think it better if you can send private message to Moderator team and they will provide you with all information.

Good luck

Muldersarah28
Good Citizen / Bon Citoyen

Make sure you have all the correct information from Bell like your account number your phone number and your PIN

treestump

It's quite possible that all that was needed was patience.  A moderator contacted me and by the time that I authenticated, the port was complete and all is good.

Thanks Public Mobile & community!

@treestump wrote: