cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Activation - Alternate Phone Number Regex Help

longhim
Good Citizen / Bon Citoyen

Hello!

I'm completely new to Public Mobile and got my SIM earlier in the week. I'm getting the Alternate Phone Number Regex Error when porting a number during the SIM activation process, and I'm unable to set up an account with a temporary number because the region drop down is blank. This has been tested with Chrome, Firefox, Edge with all add-ons disabled and cache cleared, on multiple computers.

Any help would be appreciated - i've been trying this all weekend.

I initially tried to PM a mod on Friday, then left a post yesterday here. I'm not sure if it's because that thread was marked solved, but since there are later posts that have been resolved I'm hoping a fresh post will at least get a reply. @Saray_O

My apologies if this results in multiple tags! I understand that the mods are swamped. It's just that I can't afford interrupted service during the week. That and my previous provider's payment cycle ends today and I don't want to be paying another month...

15 REPLIES 15

Pra

I had same issue ,  your first name,  last name field should be 11 chrs or less then try. sit should work.

DaleD1
Great Neighbour / Super Voisin

I'm trying to port my number from my Rogers account.  I keep getting an error message for the alternate phone number so cannot move to the next window.  Please help! Thx

creyes
Great Neighbour / Super Voisin

Hi, 

Having the same problem, can somebody assist? 

Thanks! 

Pra

Thans a lot it is working after the data APN  setting done in the phone

Mary_M
Retraité / Retired
Retraité / Retired

Good morning @Pra,

thanks for reaching out to us !

If you have not already done so, please make sure to set up your APN. Here is a link that explains how to set them up (on the bottom left) http://www.unlockit.co.nz/mobilesettings/settings.php?id=1019