cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

30 days vs 31 days ?

wolfcruise
Good Citizen / Bon Citoyen

Hi everyone,

I have a friend who is interested in joining, but she wants her cell phone bill due on the same date every month (no hidden surprise charges!). How does this work with Public Mobile ? I am new to the service myself, and I can only tell her about my first month. If she joins on the 5th for example, will she see charges every 5th of the month, or will it vary ? Thanks !

14 REPLIES 14

I had a hard time getting on the 90-day cycle when I started here.  I put away $10 every week instead of a couple of coffees to get $60 together.  I signed up for the then 30 day $42 plan, and save another $60 so I could get the 90 day $120 6GB plan.  Kept doing that through that cycle and bounced into the fall promo.

srlawren
Retired Oracle / Oracle Retraité

@stonechucker wrote:

You could pay twice on one payment in a month, your funds will sit on the account for your next renewal.  Then continue paying each month until you need to double pay again to get ahead again.

Not elegant, but it would allow you to keep a monthly may,net going.

@stonechucker you could, yes.  For people concerned about making payments on specific dates, often the reason is living at or near paycheque-to-paycheque.  (Obviously there are exceptions to this!)  If that's the case, the likelihood of wanting to tie up an extra *months' worth of payment at any given time is probably low.  

(* by Month I of course mean an extra 30 day cycle Robot wink )

>>> ALERT: I am not a moderator. For account or activation assistance, please click here.

You could pay twice on one payment in a month, your funds will sit on the account for your next renewal.  Then continue paying each month until you need to double pay again to get ahead again.

Not elegant, but it would allow you to keep a monthly may,net going.

srlawren
Retired Oracle / Oracle Retraité

@ShawnC13 wrote: