cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

2 problems

Lancecartier
Great Neighbour / Super Voisin

Hi I am new to public mobile. Have two problems. First one was when I activated at Walmart I was suppose to to get 20 dollar credit and free sim I believe? Neither happened. Second problem was they didn’t give the 4.5gb 3G 40 dollar a month plan and someother one.

6 REPLIES 6

saurav
Good Citizen / Bon Citoyen

Free sim was a limited time offer, which i guess expired a few days ago. As for the 4.5 GB plan, you could switch anytime using your online account.

saurav
Good Citizen / Bon Citoyen

Free sim was a limited time offer, whicj i guess expired a few days ago.

brent_liza
Model Citizen / Citoyen Modèle

@Lancecartier Welcome to public mobile! The credit does take up to 72 hours to post to the account; however, the credit only applies to talk and text plans. If a plan with data was activated, then it doesn't qualify for the $20.00 credit.

ShawnC13
Oracle
Oracle

@Lancecartier wrote:

Hi I am new to public mobile. Have two problems. First one was when I activated at Walmart I was suppose to to get 20 dollar credit and free sim I believe? Neither happened. Second problem was they didn’t give the 4.5gb 3G 40 dollar a month plan and someother one.

It is only the talk text that gets you a free sim and $20 credit.  As for wrong plan what plan did theygive you?  You will have to contact the mods to get that straightened out. 

To send a private message to a moderator click this link.
In your message please include:
  • PM Phone Number
  • 4 digit PIN (if you don't remember this then they will need at least 3 of the following to verify your identity)
    • account number 
    • date of birth
    • complete address listed on account with postal code
    • email address on account
    • most commonly called numbers
    • alternate number listed on the account
    • last payment date and amount
    • last 4 digits of the credit card