cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

1G Bonus Flash Sale June 23-25 2020

claricecola
Good Citizen / Bon Citoyen

Hi Community, I'm brand new to Public Mobile and excited to be saving loads of money!

I entered my email address for the flash sale of 1G bonus for the first 6 months.  When will this be reflected on my account? I don't see it in my "Plan", "Rewards" or "Data & Add-On Usage" tabs.

More details below:

• Just before I activated my account, I entered my email for the 1G bonus flash sale: "From June 23-25, get 1GB of bonus data every month for the first 6 months when you activate on select plans online*. Activate by July 10 using the email address you submit below to receive this offer. * Offer applies to $25, $40, and $50 plans."
  • Then I got the confirmation screen: "Thanks for entering your email! This is confirmation that the email address you entered is now eligible for this limited time offer. Follow the steps below and activate with the email address submitted by July 10, 2020."
  • I then activated my account using the same email address.

Thanks for your help!

19 REPLIES 19

claricecola

@vw18 

• When I activated: June 24
  • When I submitted the email address for the bonus: June 24
  • Did I use the same email address at activation: Yes
  • When I noticed the bonus appear in my account: July 20 i.e. 6 business days after the July 10th activation deadline.  However it may well have been added on July 17 (I did not check that day), which would make it exactly 5 business days after the July 10th activation deadline.