cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

$10 referral coupon redeem

harveyjulianne
Great Neighbour / Super Voisin

Hi community,

I am new to this service and I tried redeeming a $10 off but it doesn't seem to be taking automatically when i register, is it normal? does it take a few days before reducing the amount? or will it appear on next month? thanks !!

11 REPLIES 11

@harveyjulianne wrote:

Thanks! I haven't yet activated my SIM card as there seem to be an issue at the payment phase... I have opened a ticket for that! 🙂

@harveyjulianne  While waiting for the moderators to respond try the sim in your phone. In some cases the account will get activated even if it shows an error during the payment setup phase.

If your phone connects to the Public Mobile network, try dialing *611 is your account active? If yes, then try accessing your selfserve account.

If your sim does not connect to PM's network then you can wait for about ~an hour for the current session lock to clear and try the activation again. Make sure when entering you credit card address you use uppercase and enter the address exactly as it appears on your credit card statement minus any apartment or unit information. Also, do not include any special characters as part of the address.

Hope this helps!

@harveyjulianne Here's 4 articles on activation and porting and the Refer a friend reward  if required:

1. What you require to activate https://www.publicmobile.ca/en/bc/get-help/articles/what-you-need-to-activate
2.How to activate https://www.publicmobile.ca/en/bc/get-help/articles/activation-account-set-up
3.How to port https://www.publicmobile.ca/en/bc/get-help/articles/choose-your-phone-number
4. Refer a friend https://www.publicmobile.ca/en/on/get-help/articles/the-refer-a-friend-reward

When entering your debit/ credit card information:
1. Enter the credit card address exactly as it appears on your statement ( capitalize all if necessary ).