cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Whats the best plan for me?

vibarmarie
Great Neighbour / Super Voisin

Hey guys!

I recently just dropped my plan with koodo because their plans were just ridiculously high, Im new to everything about public mobile so I'd like to ask a few questions (and please do not hesitate to be honest, I need to know all the pros and cons)

1. I want to know what the best plan is for me; I use data-like a lot. I drive so I need my phone to navigate me and its just easier for me to look up places. I also need talk and text but only within my province really, dont care for US or canada wide tbh. I dont need unlimited calls either/ unless public mobile offers an unlimited calls after evenings or sumn. I need it to be afforable too.

2. Whats the difference between 3G and LTE, im not an expert at this but 3G is cheaper so im leaning towards it..

3. Im curious to know more facts about this service, its really intriguing to me so yeah 🙂

THANKS Y'ALL

4 REPLIES 4

popping
Retired Oracle / Oracle Retraité

@vibarmarie 

In addition to what other members already discussed,

1.  PM plans are prepaid plans.  Prepaid plan does not have refund in Canada including PM.  

2.  PM does not have call center.  Support is provided by forum moderators.  Wait time is up to 48 hours.  When they are busy, the wait time may be longer.  Therefore, there is a chance that you are without mobile service for a few days.  PM is not for people running a business or people's job is depending on a working phone.

geopublic
Mayor / Maire

@vibarmarie wrote:

Hey guys!

I recently just dropped my plan with koodo because their plans were just ridiculously high, Im new to everything about public mobile so I'd like to ask a few questions (and please do not hesitate to be honest, I need to know all the pros and cons)