cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Sim card discount discontinued April 1

hairbag1
Mayor / Maire

Update as of March 31, 2020: As of April 1st, online SIM purchases will no longer be discounted and will return to their regular price of $10. 

28 REPLIES 28

@mpcdesign Here we are communing. Unfortunately, we cannot reveal the future to others.

oracle of Delphi.jpg

>>> ALERT: I am not a CSA. Je ne suis pas un Agent du soutien à la clientèle.

@AE_Collector  While @lockedoutagain has been a long time pm customer....they are a complete newbie to the community. We must take them under our wing and bring the welcome wagon so a missed opportunity or a misunderstanding never befalls our new member (well predates both us by a couple of years but only a few posts under their belt) again....

@lockedoutagain 

As for having stollen referrals by big box dealers, that doesn't need to be the case. A dealer sign up is not done Instead of using a Referal, all new sign ups can have a Referal used. So then it Gomes down to the small possibity of the actual employee substituting in his Referal number in the relatively unlikely event that he is also a PM customer. I have always coached referrals before I have sent them to London Drugs to start off with these two items:

1- If I sign up with you are you giving tge SIM card for free.

2- I have a Referal code to use when we get to that point.

Pointing out that the customer has a Referal code up front (and before it is forgotten about)  somewhat declares its use a condition of sale to the employee.

As for the way the community works, it's the way the community works. Are you saying that you would like to get a text message for every post on here? Of course that woukd be  orders of magnitude more difficult to sort through and find specific details. Or would it be better to just notify you of the specific posts that are of interest to you? PM has a long way to go to be that be that intuitive at anything.