cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Peace of mind e-mail

mitchnet12
Model Citizen / Citoyen Modèle

I thought I would write this as a response to this e-mail that I recently received. I see customers posting on a fairly regular basis about auto pay, or per-authorized payment issues. After going through that experience myself, I have been using payment vouchers since April 2020. I consider having phone service suddenly shut off due to a glitch to be a significant "bump".

Screenshot_20220928-141035_Firefox.jpg

8 REPLIES 8

@esjliv 

The glitch was inherited from the Telus prepaid web site. It used to be easy to see that the PM website was a bastardized version of the Telus prepaid website. So the issue goes back as far as 2005. 

Maybe I should say system backbone and not web site. But get the idea of what I am saying. 

I've used method suggested by @JL9 ...I'll manually fund my account, a few days before next renewal. That way I still get the Autopay benefits, and haven't had the autopay glitch since employing it.

I wouldn't keep too much of a balance in my account....if I find a better cell supplier, I can bail without worrying about losing any $$ in the account.

mitchnet12
Model Citizen / Citoyen Modèle

@CountyDownIeUk I had been purchasing my vouchers at Canadian Tire because they weren't charging HST on the Public Mobile vouchers. That ship has sailed but it was good while it lasted. The activation was always quick. Lately I have been getting my vouchers at the Superstore because my credit card gives me 3% back on grocery store purchases. I haven't run into any issues apart from reading the numbers on the receipt.

I have also been using the hybrid approach.

JL9
Mayor / Maire