cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Out of country and just checked and found my account suspended-heading back in a few days need it

4star60
Good Citizen / Bon Citoyen

I do not believe I had changed anything and am/was on autopay and yet it tells me I am suspended.  I changed credit card just in case and tried to process a payment and nothing seems to have changed.

13 REPLIES 13

4star60

I am a retired systems analyst who did ok and retired at 52.  My projects were better than these systems but maybe I had a better budget.

4star60

Already figured out the saving but when it comes down to $20 or a few hours of dealing with ... Then $20 looks good. I do not need the frustration just before an RV storage and 1500 mile drive, but thanks! 🙂

darlicious
Mayor / Maire

@4star60 

When it comes to making changes in your self serve account ( payments, purchases, plan changes) it's always best to follow this procedure to avoid error messages and weird stuff from occurring:

1. Clear your browser.
  2. Reboot your device.
  3. Open one tab only.
  4. Use secret/incognito mode. 
  5.  Chrome, Firefox, Safari or MS Edge work best.

We always caution customers about the 90 days of suspension because we don't anyone to lose their account and phone number if they don't understand this prepaid plan policy.

Public mobile occasionally sends out an email regarding suspension but they always send a SMS text from 611 however if you are out of Canada or the US you cannot recieve it.

Autopay can fail for a myriad of reasons some more common than others but in your case since you were unable to use your plan services anyways the autopay failure actually benefited you by saving you one month's plan cost.

And whether or not Violette made a difference in your payment processing she is awesome!

To contact customer support click below:

https://productioncommunity.publicmobile.ca/t5/notes/composepage/note-to-user-id/22437