cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Not able to get incoming calls

alkwest
Good Citizen / Bon Citoyen

I’m new to Public Mobile and cannot get my problem solved on line. I am able to make calls, go on line and send mail but I cannot receive incoming calls. All was working fine until I tried to change my number.  How do I get this resolved. 

13 REPLIES 13

@med2107 wrote:

Hello,

I suggest that you wait 72h , if not try to contact the moderator team. 

Put moderator_team as address so that you contact them,

Thanks, 

@med2107

Based on the information provided in this thread your advice is partly inaccurate.

The OP doesn't need to wait any longer. It's established that their port has failed due to an inactive/closed account at their previous provider. Whether they choose to use the temporary Public Mobile and loose their old number, or try to get the old number back with the help of their previous provider's customer service so they are able to port it to Public Mobile, they will need the help of the moderator team to sort this out.

med2107
Great Neighbour / Super Voisin

Hello,

I suggest that you wait 72h , if not try to contact the moderator team. 

Put moderator_team as address so that you contact them,

Thanks, 

mimmo
Retired Oracle / Oracle Retraité

you might need to ask the mods to just cancel the port as you can only have one number change every 30 days.  not sure how a failed port affects number changes.

alkwest

Ok. Thx

alkwest

Thx.  I sent off a message to a moderator. At this point so just want to get my incoming calls. I’ll keep the pm number 

popping

@alkwest wrote:

Thx. I was trying to change my number the one I had with my previous carrier. I canceled my account with the previous carrier so the old number is no longer in service.  How do I get help from a moderator 

PM moderator cannot do anything to get old number back.