cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Not a question, but I have to give credit when due

cwight73
Great Neighbour / Super Voisin

Hi all,

I'm new to PM. Was a Telus post-paid customer for the last year. I couldn't bear to pay $45+ for a plan with data, so just stuck with a $25 talk & text plan for the last year, seeing as most of the time I'm near wifi somewhere. I found Public Mobile by noticing a sign in a mall last week, and decided to take the plunge.

Not much of a plunge really. Was more like a ride on a rainbow. I ported it straight from Telus in one shot; no complications, no hiccups, and my port was complete in probably less than a minute.

I'm thoroughly impressed. This was the easiest, most pleasant and rewarding service transfer I've pretty much ever done.

Way to go Public Mobile!!!! One very happy customer here so far!

27 REPLIES 27

@Anonymous 

I can assure you, I am not going them any ideas that they haven't already considered though I don't know the outcome if there is one yet. I am hoping for the status quo as well. If looking to disrupt the fewest customers then yes axing the Community Reward would be the one to hit. But they get one heck of a bunch of almost free labour here which would severely dry up though not disappear if there was nothing in it for participants. Ive only been around just under two years now but have certainly seen some big changes in the community in that time.

AE_Collector

Anonymous
Not applicable

@AE_Collector 

I would prefer to refrain from giving them any ideas that they haven't already thought of. But that's just me.

If anything might be under threat or re-doing, it would be the community. I can't imagine them touching the other rewards.