cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Get a 1GB bonus for 6 months when you activate

flighteye
Good Citizen / Bon Citoyen

Hello - I'm new to Public and signed up with a promo 1GB for 6 months after activation, but have not received the extra 1GB yet. Does anyone know how I can get this added? I successfully applied my email during date window and activated with same email before deadline. Thanks.

14 REPLIES 14

Worsy
Great Neighbour / Super Voisin

Yea. With the information provided. Not exactly sure how this will play out. If we change plans. 

Just got the +1 GB for the next 6 billing cycle. 

It just showed up today. 

Hope everybody got theirs too.

Anonymous
Not applicable

@flighteye , @Jb456 : and yet...

Bonus data will be automatically applied to eligible rate plans within 30 days of activating, and for 6 months after activation.

"eligilble" within 30 days. It doesn't say what happens after. In the past the wording would usually say changing plans and whatnot but that wording style seems to have not been continued by Catherine.

Feeling lucky there flighteye? 🙂

@flighteye  terms and conditions say.

Plan Eligibility:

Quebec: Customers must activate on the $23, $38 or $43 plan

Rest of Canada: Customers must activate on any plan of $25 or higher

https://productioncommunity.publicmobile.ca/t5/Announcements/FLASH-SALE-Get-a-1GB-bonus-for-6-months...

So if you go to a lower plan you will likely loose the promotion. As lower plan is not eligible.

flighteye

I just received my 1GB bonus for 6 months as I activated just a few weeks ago. Is there an update if we will continue to receive this 1GB bonus if we change plan down to $15?  wonder if anybody knows from previous experience?

Anonymous
Not applicable

@Worsy wrote:

Thanks for sharing.