cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Does incoming calls minutes get counted in the plan?

Lunagan
Good Citizen / Bon Citoyen

hi everyone, 

I'm using the $15 plan which gives me 100 minutes canada-wide calls. I found that incoming calls also get counted in the 100 minutes, is that true? could anyone tell me how much I should pay for minutes I exceeded outside of the 100 minutes?

thank you guys. 

11 REPLIES 11

@Lunagan wrote:

I have been using public mobile for over 2 years now but seldom use the forum. you are right, my best option is to buy the $5 add-on which I already did. and I will renew to the new plan on next renewal so I can keep my current add-ons. Thank you for your kind heart. Happy New Year. 

BTW...even if you change plan right away, you'll still have all your add-ons (and any of the PM Holiday minutes and data if you got them). Add-ons are on your account...you won't lose them until you use them up...even if that takes several months or more.

@Lunagan  That makes more sense. Thanks for confirming. You're likely on the old plan.

Simply pick change at next renewal and you will start the new plan and next payment due date.

Also take a look at the link I provided in my other post regarding TEXTNOW. So you can check your voicemail for free. You could also call USA for free. Works on Wifi or Data and whenever traveling happens in the world again it's a great app to keep in touch with people when you're on vacation. As the other people don't need the app. Just the number you get and they can reach you.

All the best in 2021!

Lunagan

I have been using public mobile for over 2 years now but seldom use the forum. you are right, my best option is to buy the $5 add-on which I already did. and I will renew to the new plan on next renewal so I can keep my current add-ons. Thank you for your kind heart. Happy New Year.