cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Changing my plan

SparkleHeart82
Good Citizen / Bon Citoyen

I was wondering if someone could help me with this.

I joined up with Public Mobile sometime around February of this year and there was a 5GB promo with activation of your service with any plan $25 and up. I still have said data bonus completely untouched. For personal reasons, I want to switch to the $15 plan and I was wondering if I would lose the bonus data. Also, do I have to get a new SIM card for a plan change? I've never done this before so I could use a bit of help. 

Thanks

17 REPLIES 17

@SparkleHeart82 

Lol....I have had a few nervous moments myself. It's such a relief to have the cards go your way!😎

SparkleHeart82

@darlicious IKR? What a relief!

@SparkleHeart82 

Woohoo! Another risk taker got the big pay off!

SparkleHeart82

@darlicious my plan switched over and I didn't lose my 5GB bonus! 😊 Just thought I'd pop on and let you know. 

SparkleHeart82

@Anonymous yes the 5 GB was a one time offer when I activated 

Anonymous
Not applicable

@SparkleHeart82 

for 5GB promo is it a one time they applied to your account,

no need new SIM card for a plan change, 

the plan change with your account with the same your old SIM card and your phone number,

Here How Change Your Plan online,

When you’re changing your plan, you can choose to change immediately or at your next plan renewal date. To change your plan: sign in to Self-Serve, select ‘Change Plan’ on the Overview page, select the plan you want, and scroll to the bottom of the page.If you’re looking to apply a promotion to your plan, learn how you can do that Here link.

Changing your plan on the next plan renewal date 

We recommend you choose this option because it allows you to use the services you have already paid for until your next plan renewal date. Here are some things you should know about this option: