cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Activation problem / porting from Wind to PM / can't login to self serve

20xxtechnology
Good Citizen / Bon Citoyen
Hi community,

I just signed up for PM and am porting my existing WIND number.

Its been about 2 hours and I haven't received any texts from Public Mobile signalling the port is done.

When I signed up I got an obscure error at the receipt page but I received the receipt in my email.

I cannot sign into self serve using the same email. I cannot reset my password as it says my email cannot be validated.

Can a mod please help me?

17 REPLIES 17

Mary_M
Retraité / Retired
Retraité / Retired

Hey @Melissap,

Thank you for providing us with an update !

I took a look into your port request and it has actually been completed as of November 25th 🙂 If you have any questions, don't hesitate to send us a message. Welcome to PM,

Mary

** Please do not post private info such as: phone number, account number, pin etc.. This is a public forum. **

Melissap

update

Ball is rolling

switched sim cards because my other old service no longer worked

got text

used text to attempt to sign in to my account

supposed to get a 'confirmation email'

don't have it yet.

also, cant send or receive calls.  which is kind of the scariest part, and why i want a cellphone to begin with.

I hope it's fixed soon.

Mosor
You've tried and didn't send a text?

Melissap

the only way you can register is if you get a text message and of course i dont have one

Mosor
Try going My Account and creating a new self serve account. Once you create one check your plan details. If it doesn't have anything but pick n play but it says you have $120 credit, select change plan. Pick the fall promo and select it to start immediately. Your credits should drop down to zero.
This works for some people but not all.

bar0460
Great Citizen / Super Citoyen