cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

5x5 reward

Outdoorsman
Mayor / Maire

hi newbie here, I was just referred,I guess I am eligible for the 5 dollars or points per cycle my question is if I refer someone now will I receive 5 points or dollars for the next 5 cycles or 10? also do I still get the 10 dollar referral credit for being referred?

30 REPLIES 30

@fsmcwm16 wrote:

I just referred a friend, he got $10 off his first bill, but I didn't see anything in my account

@fsmcwm16- You said "just referred". Like how "just"?

So that's interesting. We're currently in a promo for refer a friend. We had wondered if the new customer would get the $10. Apparently they do. And then both of you will also get $5 each month for 5 months. And you would get either a point or a $1 reward (for your next renewal, not credit yet) depending on what system you're on.

@fsmcwm16   yes, your friend will see the $10 within 72 hours of joining, that's why your friend had it in the account already

and for you, check your My Rewards, you should see one extra friend on your Refer a Friend list there, You shoudl see the last 4 digit of your friend's number there

For the extra $5 for 5 months, it would start the first week of Sept.  So, you and your friend will both see it soon, another 2 weeks..

@fsmcwm16 

use browser from computer,and clear cache and cookies and use one page inPrivate mode,

To Login Page Rewards

you will see it under Refer-a-Friend and your freind last 4 digit #.

fsmcwm16
Great Neighbour / Super Voisin

I just referred a friend, he got $10 off his first bill, but I didn't see anything in my account

@Timer- Again, there are no points involved with this promo. Whether on the dollar rewards or points, it's $5 for 5 months credit on the account. Where did you figure it was points or dollars?