cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

30 day plans vs. 1 month plans

WoozyPolarBear
Model Citizen / Citoyen Modèle

So I've been using Public Mobile now for 9 months and like the service quite a bit. One thing that bugs me is that the plans are 30 days, and not one month. During months that have 31 days, the plan renewal date creeps up by 1 day the following period. Oringinally my plan was renewing on the 16th of the month, but it has now crept up to renew on the 10th of the month. This is anoying because I like to keep track of my data through the built in data management feature in my android phone, which allows me to pick a day each month to reset my usage. The way Public mobile renewals dates continually creeps up makes this a hassle to keep updating on my phone. Why can't Public Mobile just make these plans last one month instead of 30 days, and allow us to have a consistant renewal date each and every month? Just a suggestion.

16 REPLIES 16

dickwong
Great Citizen / Super Citoyen

Agree.  Eventually it got moved to an earlier month after 2nd or 3rd year...

frankieshi
Great Citizen / Super Citoyen

Haha,  just allow Public Mobile make 5days/365days=1.37% more profit since it is a low cost mobile company...

DataWitness by @IWIK is great on android.  It does not have an iPhone version.

Turn off monitoring MMS in the app, and it’s verynaccurate.  Over 90 days I see less than 10 MB between the official stat from PM and my device.

I started on the 15th of the month 3 years ago.  I’m now renewing early in the month.

if you must pay monthly to Jeep you books in line, pay twice now, and then continue paying monthly one cycle in advance.

Arondu
Good Citizen / Bon Citoyen

There's an app in the play store called 3g watchdog. I love it because you can set it to keep track of data usage per 30 days. 

@popping wrote:

Was this 30 days cycle originated from the original Public Mobile before Telus took over Public Mobile?