cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Good Citizen / Bon Citoyen

Province wide plan and calls to non-local area code

Hello,

I am new to PM, and started with $10 plan. I want to upgrade my plan to province wide and I am a little bit confused with home province definition. Me and my partner moved from ON to NB and we keep our Ontario numbers. So we both live in NB and both have Ontario area code numbers. If I choose province wide plan, will we be able to call to each other?Smiley Happy

Thanks

Mayor / Maire

Re: Province wide plan and calls to non-local area code

As long as you both keep the province in your profile as Ontario you will be able to call each other and anywhere else in Ontario, however you will not be able to call anyone in New Brunswick. If you both change it to New Brunswick then you can call each other and the rest NB.

Your best option would probably be the $30 for 30 day bonus plan that is on now with unlimited Canada wide talking, unlimited international texting, and 500 MB of data (1 GB total if you sign up for auto pay.)

Whichever you choose if you opt to change your plan immediately you forfit the rest of your current plan and have to pay for your new one immediatly, but you can select to for your plan to change automatically on your next renewal date.

Oracle

What plan were you thinking if getting? Talk and text only?  For $25?

I believe most of the 3g  data plans include Canada calling at no extra cost. The cheapest being $30

The other option is to buy a long-distance addon for 8$ which gives you 200 minutes and lasts till used up

@Alex888, @mimmo, thanks a lot!

I was considering $25 plan. But it looks that it will not work in my situation, as I have some friends here, who also have other provinces area codes. $30 plan is better choice, I guessSmiley Happy

Oracle

@Ynasedkina wrote:

Hello,