cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

No incoming calls.

hfrancis
Good Citizen / Bon Citoyen

Hello, I've checked the messages and responses from some other members on here who had similar problems, but many of them appear to be porting issues or have registration/service matters that are either incomplete or incorrect. Those problems don't apply to me. The following is a copy of the PM I sent to the moderator. I know it can take time to hear back from them, so perhaps someone can address this sooner:

Hello,

I'm new with Public Mobile. I'm not receiving calls on my phone and I'm not sure why and how to correct the issue. Here are some details that may help you diagnose the problem:

1) I registered with a new number that I chose on this site (not a ported number from another provider)

2) I am able make outgoing calls and text

3) The airplane mode is not activated

4) My previous service provider was China Unicom. I removed that sim and my new one (provided by Public Mobile) has been in my phone since.

5) I have an unlocked Galaxy S6 Edge that I purchased in South Korea. According to your site the IMEI of my phone is compatible with your network.

6) A call from my landline DID go through to my cell when I tested it on my first day with Public Mobile, but since then I have had no incoming calls and two individuals tell me that their calls have gone directly to my voicemail. I did, in fact, receive one of the voicemails so that appears to be working.

7) There is no caller ID or "missed call" notification that I have received any of those calls.

If you need any further information, let me know. Obviously I want to get this fixed as soon as possible. Many thanks.

28 REPLIES 28

hfrancis

@Anonymous  Point taken. 

Anonymous
Not applicable

@hfrancis wrote: