cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

NOT Registered on Network Error

soura_pm
Great Neighbour / Super Voisin

Hello,

I am new to PM. I have registered my SIM and purchased the plan. I refered all the forums regarding this error. I did the following things.

• Checked self-server to make sure sim has been registered.
  • Rebooted the phone with PM sim

I have a Samsung Galaxy Tab 4 (model # SMT231). This phone is unlocked and previously was using with Koodo and Virgin Mobile. 

What should I do to solve this issue?

Thanks

11 REPLIES 11

srlawren
Retired Oracle / Oracle Retraité

@jroncon it sounds to me like your Samsung is locked to Freedom Mobile.  You need to contact them and get an unlock code in order to use the phone with Public Mobile.  The other possibility is that the phone is not compatible with Public Mobile.  There are several sub-models of Galaxy S6. Can you please tell us your exact sub-model?

>>> ALERT: I am not a moderator. For account or activation assistance, please click here.

jp2
Deputy Mayor / Adjoint au Maire

Don't post personal info this is a public forum. Only share personal info with the mods via private message I've included instructions in the spoiler.

Spoiler

How can you get help with your account, activation, or service?

• Please contact the Community Moderator Team to get help with you account.

• They are Public Mobile support employees who can help with your issue (More details).

In your message please include:

• PM Phone Number, 4 digit PIN, Account email address, Detailed explanation of your issue.

Don't know your pin?--provide any 3 of the following:

• Complete mailing address, Email address, Alternate phone number, Date of birth, Last top up date & amount

How long until they reply?:

• Office Hours: Mon-Friday 9am to 9pm, and Saturday & Sunday from 9am to 7:30pm [Toronto Time]

• Messages are replied to during office hours, in the order in which they are received