cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Mobile App

dna2016
Deputy Mayor / Adjoint au Maire
Hi,

I'm new to Public Mobile, just wondering if this company has a mobile app? Would be nice to have.
22 REPLIES 22

paul007
Good Citizen / Bon Citoyen

it's really a very helpfull in all aspects 

srlawren
Retired Oracle / Oracle Retraité

Thanks for the props, @koimr1!  In the interest of full disclosure, I don't usually use Hermit for the community anymore, as I like to open multiple tabs at once. I mostly use my laptop, but when I do browse the community on the phone, I just do it in Chrome.  That said, I do make use of the self-serve wrapper.  I also Hermit for TransLink (GVA area transit authority) feed for checking for updates on my route before leaving in the morning, and another Hermit instance for the website for reloading my Compass card (TransLink prepaid card for paying for my train rides), and a few other things on occasion.  It's pretty handy.

Yeah I'm a huge Nova fan too.  It's not *quite* the first thing I install though.  I let all my other apps restore first, and then I switch over to Nova, and restore my settings backup from Google Drive and BAM my new launcher is set up exactly like my old phone.

>>> ALERT: I am not a moderator. For account or activation assistance, please click here.

koimr1

@srlawren, just checked that app out and it's absolutely brilliant! The features in that app (Hermit Lite) are more than enough for this.

I don't see an IOS version but I believe one can still create home screen icons from Safari which would have to do.

Your guide is extremely detailed and I think answers this thread perfectly. 🙂

P.S. I bought Nova way back in 2012 for $0.25 and I would pay much, much more than that anyday if I had to do so again. It's the first thing I put onto any device. 🙂 Oh and yesterday was Nova's six-year anniversary!

srlawren
Retired Oracle / Oracle Retraité