cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Invoice - Takes a mod request to receive?!?

ShawnC
Good Citizen / Bon Citoyen

I did a quick search and I cannot believe what I am reading. It takes requeting a mod to get an invoice? Every single time? And it takes weeks?!? For real? If that's the case I will be porting out. Who has time for that?

16 REPLIES 16

ShawnC

LOL. Blindly? I check a great deal of things prior to signing up for a service. I do procurement for a living - I live in the details. I expect to receive proof of payment on purchases. Doesn't matter if it is pre or post paid. I don't check to see if I'll get a receipt at a gas station before filling up. I don't think about getting a receipt at Starbucks every morning.  But I get them every time because that's what companies do when you buy things from them. Honestly, I don't get why you are so interested in defending the indefensible but fill your boots. I'm done.

@ShawnC, follow the process.  Send a message to the Moderator_Team account, detail exactly what you need, and they will provide it.

For being a smart guy and knowing you can write stuff off when you require it, you should know what the provider does before you blindly sign up.

As I stated, I don't require the invoices for anyone else to see.  I use my service as my personal device, and if the employer wishes me to have a phone, the employer will choose the provider and deal with the payments.  Not me.

ShawnC

Yeah, we can all do a lot of things with guesswork and estimates and bandaid solutions but good luck with that should you wish to write off the monthly plan expense for tax purposes. Or if you need to provide an employer with proof of payment for reimbursement. It's not a big ask for a company to provide you with proof of payment. But since that's not possible for me to do (for whatever reason), I'll take my accounts elsewhere. Seems like a strange way to lose business when it's so easily remedied.