cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Available funds-what does it mean?

dorlinemakesa
Good Citizen / Bon Citoyen

Hello,

I'm kinda new in the public mobile service, it says that I have $30.00 available funds. What does it actually mean? Thank You

14 REPLIES 14

chukdefatey
Deputy Mayor / Adjoint au Maire
^exactly

Martin
Legend
Legend

Hello,

To add to what burkely just posted, there have been many customers not having received their rewards/rebates by their plan's due date. That resulted in service being suspended because of insufficient funds.

To prevent the above from happening, do NOT rely upon the reward/rebate being in your account by the due date. If the FULL cost of your plan is, for example, $35, pay $35 plus tax and not a dollar less. Allow the rebates/rewards to grow as a positive credit balance. When they amount to, for example, $35 plus tax, remove your credit/debit card from auto-pay, thus causing the billing system to deduct sufficient funds from the credit balance. After payment is made, enable auto-pay for the full amount.

FYI.

burkely
Great Citizen / Super Citoyen
@bilal

Do you mean the $10 credit being applied directly to the total amount due upon activation?

If so, then yes. I would assume it is fixed as it was deducted off my total and I paid $10 less when activating. Which by the way, was an awesome bonus!

Martin
Legend
Legend
Hello,

CORRECTION: All instances of July should read "June".

FYI.

Martin
Legend
Legend
Hello,

What do you mean by fixed?

The beta discount will be discontinued on July 28th, inclusive. If you want it, sign up on or by that date, but not later.

For those who sign up on or by the 28th, they will receive $10 per month for 12 consecutive months.

Cheers!

bilal
Great Citizen / Super Citoyen
Has the beta discount option been fixed yet?

chukdefatey