cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

All Telus towers but reception better on Speakout

Athos
Good Citizen / Bon Citoyen

I just switched from Speakout to Public Mobile and noticed at home the reception bars on my phone went from 3-4 with Speakout to 1-2 with PM. Looking on the cell tower map that might explain this curiosity, I notice that there are NO Rogers (Speakout) towers anywhere near my home, yet many, many Telus towers. According to this map, there's a tower less than one or two houses away. What's up with this?

telustowers.PNG

7 REPLIES 7

Anonymous
Not applicable

@Athos wrote:

Thanks for the quick replies. I did assume that the bars were not entirely reliable and I have yet to experience and call problems from home. Though, I've only tried 3 calls so far.

With that said, indeed as I do commence a phone call, the phone switches from LTE to 3G and the bars went from 1 to 3. Call seemed fine so looks like all is working as it should. I'm new to having data on a phone so thanks for the help and info!

I found rather different tower results on cellmapper.net. I was rather curious of the thicket of "towers" that ertyu.org showed in your area. Colour me skeptical.

Athos

Thanks for the quick replies. I did assume that the bars were not entirely reliable and I have yet to experience and call problems from home. Though, I've only tried 3 calls so far.

With that said, indeed as I do commence a phone call, the phone switches from LTE to 3G and the bars went from 1 to 3. Call seemed fine so looks like all is working as it should. I'm new to having data on a phone so thanks for the help and info!

cavemantoronto
Mayor / Maire

@Athos wrote: