cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How to earn community points?

CorinAndrea123
Good Citizen / Bon Citoyen

Hi everyone,

I'm new to Public Mobile and I'm wondering how often or how many posts do you need to post to earn $ off your plan? Thank you. 

9 REPLIES 9

@darlicious wrote:

@dude65 

Actually the monetary reward arrives usually on the 5th of the month and the announcement around the 9th or 10th.

I'm not going to say that it's never been there on the 5th, but in general, that's too early to expect the Community reward. It usually comes at least a couple or few days later than that.

@ShawnC13 wrote: The big thing is to help out when you can and if you make a reward that is a bonus.  The real reward is helping people with their service

@CorinAndrea123  I think @ShawnC13 nailed it here. The reward is in helping others. I have had a little more time recently to hang out online and as a result earned a top 10% reward of $5. In the grand scheme of things, it feels nice psychologically to be recognized / rewarded for your efforts, a little endorphin rush. Realistically, in my case the reward represents a few minutes worth of work at my job. Feel good that that you can help someone and on occasion even be recognized for it, but on a time required for reward earned ratio I think you'll find it more beneficial to get referrals that pay off monthly with zero effort.

@dude65 

Actually the monetary reward arrives usually on the 5th of the month and the announcement around the 9th or 10th.

dude65
Model Citizen / Citoyen Modèle

Its a formula only a few know. If you read posts, you will be able to help other when you post. Post when you can,The rewards get put into your account around the 9th of the month. 

@CorinAndrea123