cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

New Account - No Access to "My Account"

TSGarp99
Great Neighbour / Super Voisin

I am new to Public Mobile (PM) as of yesterday.  Very carefully following all instructions to port my number over from one of the Evil Empires only to have it "Fail" on the very last screen (after giving over my credit card info).

With email help from customer service (over 6 hours), I finally got my phone to work but still no access to "My Account" - something to do with the "Fail" locking out my original email address.  Now it is over to "tech support" and some indefinite period before it gets resolved.

So, the point of this posting:

- why does something so straight forward as registering "Fail" on the PM side?

- how long does their "Beta" status excuse/forgive these "Fails"?

- why is it impossible to speak to someone when a problem like this happens?

Without access to "My Account" I feel like I've stupidly given PM a blank cheque to charge me whatever they want.

Is there a PM Tech out there who can fix this in a timely manner?

14 REPLIES 14

anjalikamra

Thanks a lot for quick reply!!

Saray_O
Deputy Mayor / Adjoint au Maire

Hi @skimson

I see that my colleague Aissata already took care of your issue earlier this morning. For more info, kindly refer to the email that she sent you 🙂 

*Please do not post private info such as: phone number, account number, pin etc.. This is a public forum.

skimson
Good Citizen / Bon Citoyen
Please help @Mary_M

@skimson First try to see if the sim card is working with a new number.  Make some testing call, try outgoing call.  If it works, that means your account is good/active.