cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Trying to find a specific plan I was looking at on Friday

SirKibble
Good Citizen / Bon Citoyen

Hello!

I am new to public mobile. I picked out what plan I wanted and ordered a SIM card on Friday (2017, April 22.) The plan I was looking at was 90 day, canada-wide talk, global text, and 6GB data for $99. Now that I have my SIM card and I am ready to set it up, the same plan is showing as $135. Am I doing something wrong or was there a huge price increase in the last 2 days?

12 REPLIES 12

It was recommended. I've heard stories about a few people who got their port stuck from Telus. Didn't wanna take a chance aha.

brobinson5662
Great Citizen / Super Citoyen

@xCameron94x wrote:

since you are porting from Telus. I recommend using a different email for your self-serve account (different from yout Telus one) and pick a temp number first, and then port the number over. Just because Telus and Koodo share the same system, there are sometimes glitches 

Is this a glitch only sometimes? I used the same email and ported my number from Telus without any hassle.

Maybe I was just lucky!

@SirKibble Here's my longish list of other items to consider during activation:

Read: http://productioncommunity.publicmobile.ca/t5/Getting-Started/The-Guide-to-Headache-Free-PM-Signup/m...

Before contacting the moderators please try this:

• clear your browser’s cache and restart your computer
  • turn off any popup/ad blocker
  • if you have a long name(s) enter short ones
  • be sure your postal code is entered WITHOUT spaces
  • choose any valid Canadian number that is not your own as “Alternate”

If that fails you will need moderator assistance. Send any one of them a private message (if not familiar with that click here for info) with your phone number and whatever items of the following you have:

• PM account email address
  • PM phone number
  • PM SIM card number

Channel your patient persona. 🙏